Town of Westwood

By Town Clerk at 2:16 pm, Nov 08, 2019

RECEIVED

Commonwealth of Massachusetts



Abigail McCabe, AICP, Town Planner amccabe@townhall.westwood.ma.us (781) 251-2581

Karyn Flynn, Land Use & Licensing Specialist kflynn@townhall.westwood.ma.us (781) 767-6344

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

85 Burgess Avenue

The Westwood Planning Board will hold a public hearing on *Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 7:00 PM* in the Champagne Meeting Room at the Carby Street Municipal Office Building, 50 Carby Street, Westwood, Massachusetts 02090, regarding an application filed by Philip Eramo for an Earth Material Movement (EMM) Environmental Impact & Design Review (EIDR) pursuant to Sections 7.1 and 7.3 of the Westwood Zoning Bylaw at the property located at 85 Burgess.

The Applicant is proposing to import a net total of approximately 400 cubic yards of earth to re-grade the property for the construction of a boulder wall and re-grade the side and rear yard at 85 Burgess Avenue, Westwood, MA 02090 also known as Assessor's Map 27, Lot 091. The Planning Board will be reviewing the transportation of earth to and from the property. The property is located in Single Residence C (SRC) zoning district.

The plans and application are available for viewing on the Town's website under "Current Applications Link" for the Planning Board at www.westwoodpermit.org and click on "Planning Board Applications". You may also view the material between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Thursday, and 8:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on Friday at the office of the Planning Board at the Carby Street Municipal Building at 50 Carby Street. Interested persons are encouraged to attend the public hearing and make their views known to the Planning Board. If you cannot attend the hearing please submit comments in writing to the Planning Office at the above address or by email to amccabe@townhall.westwood.ma.us at least three business days in advance.

Westwood Planning Board

Brian D. Gorman, Chair

David L. Atkins, Jr.

William F. Delay

Deborah J. Conant, Vice Chair

Christopher A. Pfaff, Secretary